Только для ЛитРес:Читай

The City of Strangers Текст

Язык: Английский
Автор:
Книга недоступна в вашем регионе
Те, кто искали эту книгу – читают:
The City of Shadows
Michael Russell
381,81
Развернуть
Как читать книгу после покупки
  • Чтение только в Литрес «Читай!»
Описание книги

A brutal murder in an affluent suburb of Dublin and the unexplained death of an Irish diplomat in Manhattan…Garda Sergeant Stefan Gillespie is sent to America to bring a killer to justice, but his mission soon becomes part of an increasingly personal struggle. A chance encounter with an old friend draws him deep into a chilling network of conspiracy, espionage and terror with disturbing connections to home.He becomes more involved than he should in an Irish woman’s bid for freedom from the clutches of the Manhattan underworld, and discovers that the war that is looming in Europe is already being played out here on the streets, with deadly consequences.In this time when people must make a stand for what they believe in, the stakes for Stefan Gillespie, and everything he holds dear, couldn’t be higher.Elegant and atmospheric, The City of Strangers is a perfect thriller for fans of C.J. Sansom and Carlos Ruiz Zafon.Longlisted for the CWA John Creasy New Blood Dagger Award, CITY OF SHADOWS is the eagerly awaited sequel to CITY OF SHADOWS

Подробная информация
  • Возрастное ограничение: 0+
  • Дата выхода на ЛитРес: 29 декабря 2018
  • Объем: 460 стр. 1 иллюстрация
«The City of Strangers» — читать онлайн бесплатно фрагмент книги. Оставляйте комментарии и отзывы, голосуйте за понравившиеся.
Оставить отзыв
Напишите отзыв
Получите 100 бонусных рублей
на ваш счет в ЛитРес.
Напишите содержательный отзыв
длиной от 120 знаков
Нужна помощь
Купите 3 книги одновременно и выберите четвёртую в подарок!

Чтобы воспользоваться акцией, добавьте нужные книги в корзину. Сделать это можно на странице каждой книги, либо в общем списке:

  1. Нажмите на многоточие
    рядом с книгой
  2. Выберите пункт
    «Добавить в корзину»