The Street Philosopher Текст

Автор:
Книга недоступна в вашем регионе
Те, кто искали эту книгу – читают:
The Devil’s Acre
Matthew Plampin
457,02
Mrs Whistler
Matthew Plampin
1030,52
Illumination
Matthew Plampin
146,35
Развернуть
Как читать книгу после покупки
  • Чтение только в Литрес «Читай!»
Описание книги

An elegant, powerful novel, set in Victorian England, a time not so different from our own… perfect for fans of THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER and THE SHADOW OF THE WINDAmbitious young journalist Thomas Kitson arrives at the battlefields of the Crimea as the London Courier’s man on the ground. It is a dangerous place, full of the worst horrors of war but Kitson is determined to make his mark. Under the tutelage of his hard-bitten Irish boss Cracknell, and assisted by artist Robert Styles, he sets about exposing the incompetence of the army generals.Two years later, as Sebastopol burns, Thomas returns to England under mysterious circumstance. Desperate for forget the atrocities of the Crimea, he takes a job as a ‘street philosopher’, a society writer reporting on the gossip of the day. But on the eve of the great Art Treasures Exhibition, as Manchester prepares to welcome Queen Victoria, Thomas’s past returns to haunt him in the most horrifying way…

Подробная информация
  • Возрастное ограничение: 0+
  • Дата выхода на ЛитРес: 28 декабря 2018
  • Объем: 560 стр. 5 иллюстраций
«The Street Philosopher» — читать онлайн бесплатно фрагмент книги. Оставляйте комментарии и отзывы, голосуйте за понравившиеся.
Оставить отзыв
Напишите отзыв
Получите 100 бонусных рублей
на ваш счет в ЛитРес.
Напишите содержательный отзыв
длиной от 120 знаков
Купите 3 книги одновременно и выберите четвёртую в подарок!

Чтобы воспользоваться акцией, добавьте нужные книги в корзину. Сделать это можно на странице каждой книги, либо в общем списке:

  1. Нажмите на многоточие
    рядом с книгой
  2. Выберите пункт
    «Добавить в корзину»