Только для ЛитРес:Читай

The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you’ll read this year Текст

Язык: Английский
Автор:
Книга недоступна в вашем регионе
Как читать книгу после покупки
  • Чтение только в Литрес «Читай!»
Описание книги

‘A charming read!’ Heidi Swain‘If there is one book that you read at the start of 2019, please promise me it will be this.’ Karen, Netgalley reviewerMeet Lucy, aged 25, and Brenda, aged 79. Neighbours, and unlikely friends.Lucy Baker is not your usual 25-year-old. She is more at home reading and knitting in her cluttered little flat than going out partying and socialising.79-year-old Brenda is full of wise and wonderful advice, but when she’s diagnosed with dementia her life begins to change. Before her memories slip away for ever, Brenda is desperate to fulfil one last wish – to see Lucy happy.Gifting Lucy the locket that helped Brenda find her own true love, she hopes to push her reticent neighbour in the right direction. But is Lucy Baker ready for the opportunities and heartbreaks of the real world? It’s about time she put her knitting needles aside and found out…The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker will be the most charming, heart-warming and feel-good novel you will read this year, perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan and Gail Honeyman.

Подробная информация
  • Возрастное ограничение: 0+
  • Дата выхода на ЛитРес: 29 декабря 2018
  • Объем: 360 стр. 2 иллюстрации
«The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you’ll read this year» — читать онлайн бесплатно фрагмент книги. Оставляйте комментарии и отзывы, голосуйте за понравившиеся.
Оставить отзыв
Напишите отзыв
Получите 100 бонусных рублей
на ваш счет в ЛитРес.
Напишите содержательный отзыв
длиной от 120 знаков
Нужна помощь
Купите 3 книги одновременно и выберите четвёртую в подарок!

Чтобы воспользоваться акцией, добавьте нужные книги в корзину. Сделать это можно на странице каждой книги, либо в общем списке:

  1. Нажмите на многоточие
    рядом с книгой
  2. Выберите пункт
    «Добавить в корзину»